Leadership Robertson County Class of 2019

Leadership Robertson County is a sponsored by The Farmers Bank.

Leadership Robertson County is a nine-month adult program designed to develop and encourage Robertson County residents to take an active leadership role in the future of our community.  Class sessions begin in September each year and are held one full day each month through May.  Each session covers a different critical topic such as Health Care, Education, Local & State Government, Agriculture, Tourism, History and Industry. Each class is also asked to design and implement a class project.

Tuition for the nine-month program is $350 for chamber members, $400 for non-members, and in many cases, participants’ employers help with this cost.

 The class of 2019's class project was the mural which is located on the corner of 7th Ave and Main Street. The elements in the mural are specific to each community in Robertson County. From the iconic clock tower in downtown Springfield, the train tunnel in Ridgetop, a whiskey barrel from Greenbrier, and the tobacco plants, barns and smoke that represent our entire county. The class chose the artist, Mobe Oner a Nashville native who has made his mark all around Music City, to complete this tall task. The final product is breathtaking and will be something our residents and visitors to enjoy for a lifetime. The class also created a fund that will allow future groups interested in putting a mural in Robertson County to apply for a grant up to $500.00. But that isn't all; this class also raised enough money to give a $1000 scholarship to a Youth Leadership class participant. The member they chose was CJ Jackson, an incredibly deserving young man who exemplifies citizenship and commitment. 

Class of 2019 particpants included:

Mandy Christenson        White House Chamber of Commerce

Kimberly Moffitt              F&M Bank

Mitzi Frey                       YMCA of Middle Tennessee

Robert Fowler                Community Bank & Trust

Rachel Dyer                   NorthCrest Medical Center/NorthCrest Foundation

Jonathan Farmer            Bath Fitter

Stephanie Dorris            The Credit Union for Robertson Co.

Alex White                      White's Jewelers

Jessica Blackburn          Crown Paving

Jarod Richert                  Richert and Dilliha, PLLC

Chief James Wade         Airtech International

Jason Head                    City of Springfield

Stephen Ayres                West Robertson Water Authority

Mayor Billy Vogle            Robertson County Mayor

Carly Rager                    Robertson County Chamber of Commerce

Teno Geritano                 Robertson County Schools

Stan Stanley                    Village Realty

Tony Crawford                 Robertson County Sheriff's Office

Sam Keith                        Robertson County Sheriff's Office

Nicole Gardner                 Keller Williams- Southern Roots Properties

Sherry Carver                  The Waters of Robertson

Elizabeth Leonard            Springfield Police Department